When in Doubt, Pin It

pinterest2

Browsing through Eidos’ site, I always come across things that make me say WOW: cool things to see around Milano, communication trends and just generally aesthetically pleasing posts (like cool subways around the world or the Fouri Salone event at Spazio Ambrosianeum). Oh yeah, and their foodie posts have provided me with quite a bit of inspiration, especially to make my plates look prettier.

pinterest-cake

But where do scatterbrained people like me keep track of these kind of ideas, found both on the internet and “in real life”? Keeping track of social media, blogs and general internet musings has become a difficult task in today’s day and age. Luckily, there’s Pinterest to store and categorize it all for us.

I like to use the simplified analogy that Pinterest is like ripping out pages from different magazines and making a binder out of the interesting articles and photos to share with friends or save for a rainy day. A very simplified analogy. It’s more like an unlimited storage space for ideas that you can then share and become inspired, which will then lead to even better ideas. Because that’s what it’s all about – the power of ideas. Your Pinterest reflects who you are, what is important to you and what makes you tick.

You can event keep up to three secret boards for your, oh I don’t know, dream wedding, French bulldog obsession and vision board, just to name some examples of a friend of a friend of a friend…

The more I rave about it, the more people tell me that they are afraid they will fall into the black hole of Pinterest. I learned to embrace the obsession because it is just that good. Happy pinning!

(Photo credit: zdnet.com, wired.com)

Eidos tweet: Keep calm and pin on.

