Vacation vs. Office

August is right around the corner and I am literally counting down the days.

In Italy, August means that the cities empty out and everyone retreats to the beach. Most offices and stores close the week of Ferragosto (Italian national holiday on 15 August) and some even close for the entire month. The most popular conversation starter is asking where people will be going on vacation and countdowns can be found everywhere (I’ve still go 18 days to go). It’s a wonderful concept that I have learned to embrace – well, there are some defects, but I won’t let that spoil my fun. I’ll be heading to the good ol’ U.S.A to spend some quality time with my friends and family, sleep on the beach, watch Bravo marathons, and shop at Trader Joe’s and Bloomingdale’s (in no particular order).

And, just like this genius French Tumblr I stumbled upon, I will be thinking of all my friends far and wide who unfortunately don’t get to enjoy this wonderful August tradition.

tumblr_mozyjwTKwk1sxzg1go1_1280.png

tumblr_mp08crxVxZ1sxzg1go1_1280

tumblr_mpgjocRp6n1sxzg1go1_1280tumblr_mprv5tHg5T1sxzg1go1_1280

tumblr_mps4p41OCB1sxzg1go2_r1_1280

tumblr_mpqdhyXITU1sxzg1go1_1280

(photo credit: onpensebienavous.tumblr.com)

Eidos Tweet: Un petit coucou des vacances où nous passons un agréable séjour. Le soleil est au rendez-vous, on en profite. Demain nous irons nous baigner! On vous embrasse, On pense bien à vous.

